Updated press release

December 03, 2021

5170 € of donations collected!

Many supported us and participated in our Fair Friday. Thank you for your support. Thanks to them, we collected 5170 € of donations for the Adie association in order to support and accompany women who wish to become entrepreneurs.We would also like to thank all those who actively shared and supported the movement.We are proud and now convinced that we can mobilize together to make things happen. Next year, we'll do it again!
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.
Original press release
November 24, 2021

Jade Roller rethinking Black Friday, to fight against overconsumption and gender inequality in entrepreneurship

From Friday 26 to Monday 29 November, and for the second consecutive year Jade Roller has joined forces with the Adie association and Ma French Box to launch the second edition of Fair Friday in order to take the opposite view of the very consumerist Black Friday. The main objective: to give it a more ethical and solidarity-based dimension.

Jade Rollerwhich works daily for the personal development and well-being of women, will donate 50% of its sales to Adie, in favor of actions to support female entrepreneurship. An initiative that makes sense when you consider that only 30% of French sole proprietorships are run by women.

🤍

Download the Media Kit

Fair Friday: no promotions, only donations.

It was last year, particularly upset by the situation of local shops hard hit by the covid-19 crisis, that Jade Roller created the Fair Friday movement, to rethink the act of buying and reinvent these dark days for the planet. This initiative was a success since more than 5 000 euros of donations were collected in a few days.

For this new edition, the French brand of beauty products wants to go further by federating the maximum of brands to support the solidarity and responsible economy.

"Everyone is free to set the percentage they want. As far as we are concerned, we will give back 50% of our sales" explains Thibault Nelkin, founder of the brand. Jade Roller.

For its first participation, Ma French Box is committed to donate 15% of its revenues:      

"This type of initiative makes a difference and raises consumer awareness. Ma French Box is happy to commit itself alongside Jade Roller and Adie and it is a way to mobilize to change the world and more concretely the lives of women with its purchasing power", Sindy Peuziat Founder of Ma French Box.

A Fair Friday to make female entrepreneurship more accessible

Entrepreneurship as a woman, a path strewn with pitfalls and even more so for those in a situation of economic and social fragility. Indeed, many barriers still slow down women in their business creation project, whereas it can be a real vector of freedom, fulfillment and economic and social inclusion.   

"This cause is particularly important to us because we work daily for the personal development and well-being of women. Entrepreneurship in France is still predominantly male, with only 30% of French sole proprietorships held by women. Through this joint operation, Jade Roller wishes to help them realize their business projects," concludes Thibault Nelkin.  

In concrete terms, what actions will be taken?

The proceeds from Fair Friday will be used to support Adie's support actions for women wishing to create or develop their business. For each level of donations reached, an action will be undertaken such as training, the possibility to test their products in a temporary store, or the organization of awareness-raising events to deconstruct stereotypes related to women's entrepreneurship.

Find the page of the operation Fair Friday : https://jaderoller.fr/fair-friday

Fair Friday landings

Solutions Workshop" training

This training helps to address the issues and strengthen the business strategy of women entrepreneurs.

Setting up of an ephemeral store for 1 month

Provision of a space for 5 to 10 women entrepreneurs so that they can test their creation and gain skills in fixed point sales.

Organization of an entrepreneurship awareness event

In order to deconstruct the prejudices on female entrepreneurship and encourage women to take the step of creation.

Global individual accompaniment

Global accompaniment of an entrepreneur to help her to be autonomous in the management of her activity according to her needs and problems.

Alone is good, together is better

Supporting the movement is also and above all talking about it around you. Alone, our impact would be limited, together we can make things happen. Thank you to you who are reading this message, to the Adie association and also to the brands that have joined the movement:

🤍

About Adie
Adie is a national association recognized as being of public utility that defends the idea that anyone, even without capital or a diploma, can become an entrepreneur if they have access to credit and professional support. For more than 30 years, its network of specialists has been financing and supporting entrepreneurs for a more inclusive economy. In its 170 branches, its 650 employees and 1,200 volunteers support 46,000 entrepreneurs. Thanks to its action, 87% of these businesses are sustainable for 2 years and 93% of the people financed are permanently integrated into the workforce.
https://www.adie.org

About us Jade Roller
Jade Roller is a brand of beauty products combining performance and tradition. Pioneer on the French market, Jade Roller develops massage tools and cosmetics, which are rooted in the age-old Asian beauty rituals.
https://jaderoller.fr

About Ma French Box
Ma French Box is the first lifestyle box and eshop that offers to receive a variety of products carefully selected for you. Healthy products for the body and the environment, vegan, made in France and mainly from local crafts. Discover the French know-how!
https://www.mafrenchbox.fr

logo jaderoller white Press release Fair Friday 2021
0
    Your basket
    Your basket is empty Return to the shop
      Calculate delivery costs
      Add a code

Communiqué de presse
Le 24 novembre 2021

Jade Roller repense le Black Friday, pour lutter contre la surconsommation et les inégalités hommes-femmes dans l'entrepreneuriat

Du vendredi 26 au lundi 29 novembre, et pour la deuxième année consécutive, Jade Roller s’associe avec l’association Adie et Ma French Box pour lancer la seconde édition du Fair Friday afin de prendre le contrepied du très consumériste Black Friday. L’objectif principal : lui donner une dimension plus éthique et solidaire.

Jade Roller, qui oeuvre quotidiennement à l’épanouissement personnel et au bien-être des femmes, reversera 50% de ses ventes à l’Adie, en faveur d’actions pour soutenir l’entrepreneuriat féminin. Une initiative qui prend tout son sens, quand on sait que seulement 30% des entreprises individuelles françaises sont portées par des femmes.

🤍

Télécharger le Kit Média

Fair Friday : pas de promotions, que des dons.

C’est l’année dernière, particulièrement bouleversées par la situation des commerces de proximité durement touchés par la crise du covid-19, que Jade Roller a créé le mouvement du Fair Friday, pour repenser l’acte d’achat et réinventer ces journées noires pour la planète. Cette initiative fut une réussite puisque plus de 5 000 euros de dons ont été récoltés en quelques jours.

Pour cette nouvelle édition, la marque française de produits de beauté souhaite aller plus loin en fédérant le maximum de marques à soutenir l’économie solidaire et responsable.

« Chacun est libre de fixer le pourcentage qu’il souhaite.  En ce qui nous concerne, nous allons reverser 50% de nos ventes » explique Thibault Nelkin, fondateur de la marque Jade Roller.

Pour sa première participation, Ma French Box s’engage à reverser 15% de ses recettes :      

« Ce type d’initiative fait la différence et permet de sensibiliser les consommateurs. Ma French Box est heureuse de s’engager aux côtés de Jade Roller et de l’Adie et c’est une certaine façon de se mobiliser pour changer le monde et plus concrètement la vie des femmes avec son pouvoir d’achat », Sindy Peuziat Fondatrice de Ma French Box.

Un Fair Friday pour rendre l’entrepreneuriat féminin plus accessible

Entreprendre en tant que femme, un parcours semé d’embuches et d’autant plus pour celles en situation de fragilité économique et sociale. En effet, de nombreuses barrières freinent encore les femmes dans leur projet de création d’entreprise, alors qu’il peut être un réel vecteur de liberté, d’épanouissement et d’inclusion économique et sociale.   

« Cette cause nous touche particulièrement car nous œuvrons quotidiennement à l’épanouissement personnel et au bien-être des femmes. L’entrepreneuriat en France reste encore majoritairement masculin avec seulement 30% d’ entreprises individuelles françaises portées par des femmes. Par cette opération conjointe, Jade Roller souhaite les aider à réaliser leur projet d’entreprise », conclut Thibault Nelkin.  

Concrètement, quelles actions seront menées ?

Les recettes du Fair Friday permettront de soutenir tout particulièrement des actions d’accompagnement de l’Adie auprès des femmes désireuses de créer ou développer leur activité. Pour chaque palier de dons atteint, une action sera entreprise telle que des formations, la possibilité de tester leurs produits au sein d’une boutique éphémère, ou encore l’organisation d’événements de sensibilisation pour déconstruire les stéréotypes liés à l’entrepreneuriat des femmes.

Retrouvez la page de l’opération Fair Friday : https://jaderoller.fr/fair-friday

Palliers Fair Friday 2 Communiqué Fair Friday 2021

Formation «Atelier des Solutions»

Cette formation permet de répondre aux problématiques et de renforcer la stratégie commerciale des femmes créatrices d’entreprise.

Mise en place d’une boutique éphémère sur 1 mois

Mise à disposition d’un espace pour 5 à 10 femmes entrepreneures afin qu’elles puissent tester leur création et monter en compétence sur la vente en point fixe.

Organisation d’un événement de sensibilisation à l’entrepreneuriat

Afin de déconstruire les préjugés sur l’entrepreneuriat féminin et encourager les femmes à passer le cap de la création.

Accompagnement individuel global

Accompagnement global d’une entrepreneure pour l’aider à être autonome dans la gestion de son activité selon ses besoins et ses problématiques.

Seul c’est bien, ensemble c’est mieux

Soutenir le mouvement, c’est aussi et surtout en parler autour de vous. Seul, notre impact risquerait d’être limité, à plusieurs nous pourrons faire bouger les choses. Merci à vous qui lisez ce message, à l’association l’Adie et merci aussi aux marques qui ont rejoint le mouvement :

🤍

À propos de L’Adie
L’Adie est une association nationale reconnue d’utilité publique qui défend l’idée que chacun, même sans capital, même sans diplôme, peut devenir entrepreneur, s’il a accès à un crédit et à un accompagnement professionnel. Depuis plus de 30 ans, son réseau de spécialistes finance et accompagne les créateurs d’entreprise, pour une économie plus inclusive. Dans ses 170 antennes, ses 650 salariés et 1 200 bénévoles accompagnent 46 000 entrepreneurs. Grâce à son action, 87% de ces entreprises sont pérennes 2 ans et 93% des personnes financées sont durablement insérées professionnellement.
https://www.adie.org

À propos de Jade Roller
Jade Roller est une marque de produits de beauté alliant performance et tradition. Pionnière sur le marché français, Jade Roller développe des outils de massage et des cosmétiques, qui s’ancrent dans les rituels millénaires de beauté asiatique.
https://jaderoller.fr

À propos de Ma French Box
Ma French Box est la première box lifestyle et eshop qui propose de recevoir une variété de produits soigneusement sélectionnés pour vous. Des produits sains pour le corps et l’environnement, vegan, fabriqués en France et principalement issus de l’artisanat local. Partez à la découverte du savoir-faire français !
https://www.mafrenchbox.fr

logo jaderoller blanc Communiqué Fair Friday 2021
0
    Votre panier
    Votre panier est vide Retourner sur la boutique
      Calculer les frais de livraison